I’ve been in love with window stars ever since I came across some examples in a Waldorf-related photo album on Facebook. I was quite excited to find an instructional book entitled Magical Window Stars, but I have yet to buy it. Just the other day, I discovered a simple Window Star tutorial on the Twig and Toadstool blog. We are getting ready to celebrate our first Michaelmas, so I decided this would be a great craft project to take on during homeschooling. My son and I raced off to our local Michael’s craft store to look for kite or tissue paper, but we could only find cardstock. We had to make a difficult decision. Should we purchase cardstock and see what happens? We knew it would be sub-optimal, but we were so excited, we purchased paper in some fall colors and forged ahead. The results were so-so, but I think we can still make use of the stars.

My Star

My Star

My Son's Star

My Son's Star

