The LessonPlanet Web site is a godsend. We are huge proponents of Waldorf, and we love our Christopherus curricula. However, my son’s early educational experiences have caused him to need significantly more challenging material to keep his interest. The LessonPlanet Web site offers just what I need. Somehow, I stumbled upon this site and took a free 10 day trial. I was quite impressed with the amazing amount of detailed lesson plans and worksheets that are available. Essentially, LessonPlanet functions as a search engine that sifts through seemingly hundreds or more educational sites and offers up educational resources that match the subject area and school grade of interest. Furthermore, the vast majority of the returned links point to non-pay sites, so no additional fees are incurred. Once my trial expired, I decided to go ahead and pay the nominal yearly fee to maintain access to this incredible resource. In fact, my son has been requesting various themed worksheets from the site, as he enjoys working on them so much.

