My son is at that age where he wants to see a “really, really scary” movie. It comes as no surprise to us, as we are huge horror movie fanatics. However, past experience tells us that even the most mild of scares will send my son right into my bed for a week. In fact, during the height of the Halloween goings on, my son was up at night complaining about a ghost in his room. We went through the ghost business before and were not eager to repeat it. It wasn’t so much the inconvenience of having a child hoping into bed with me at all hours of the night. Instead, things became downright unsettling as my son constantly remarked about the goings of the ghost as it allegedly went up and down or stairs and in and out our doors and so on. That was truly enough of that.

With all that said, we settled on Something Wicked This Way Comes as our “really, really scary” movie of choice. It had a few thrills and chills but ultimately caused my son to fall asleep partly out of boredom. I myself liked the movie and felt that this was a happy medium for my son’s horror viewing needs.

Something Wicked This Way Comes

Something Wicked This Way Comes

