I am avid Halloween collector. If it’s Halloween oriented, I buy it. Problems ensue when –due to the sheer quantity of Halloween products blanketing the house–I end up losing or misplacing something. Every year, I purchase at least one magazine with the intention of pursuing some major crafting project in that magazine. However, that never comes to fruition, because the magazine ends up under the bed or curiously in the trunk of the car. This year was no different. I purchased at least three such magazines. However, all three went missing. Worse, I had purchased a bunch of subtle paper ornaments to place in the window. Of course, the ornaments would miraculously reappear in the pages of the magazines that had temporarily gone missing. They would appear **after ** Halloween. For whatever reason, I decided to get my money’s worth out of the paper crows, cats and bats I had found. I ended up placing them in the numerous windows they have, and they look fantastic. They actually create a homey feeling more so than the spooky feeling that I had anticipated. Thus, the decorations will likely stay up until the start of Winter.

Door Birds

Door Birds

